Skip to content

2013 Goals

January 7, 2013

Happy New Year!

So, I’m a few days late (and probably a few dollars short), but that doesn’t matter around here!

2013 is going to be a spectacular year! How do I know this? Because I’ve decided it will be.

Of course, this is the time to decide what goals we’re going to achieve this year. I hope you’ve made some, because personally, I love to have goals. They keep me driven, and give me something to shoot for. Without them, I feel like I end up walking in circles.

Without further ado, these are my 2013 goals (I don’t want to call them resolutions because we always end up breaking those by February, right?):

1. Walk a little closer with Jesus – I’m a Christian, and late last year I rededicated myself to Him. I know some of you may not understand this one, or be in tune with that. While my faith is a big part of my life, this blog is not a pulpit and I don’t intend to preach to you (about any topic). If you’re on the same page, awesome! If not, that’s cool, too. We can all get along.

2. Lose 40 pounds – Yeah, I’ve heard from several people that they wouldn’t guess it to be possible for me to lose that much without being deathly ill, but I know what’s there and what wasn’t there before my daughter was born. Parenthood can wreak some havoc on your body, let me tell ya!

3. Consolidate my student loans – I talked about this last year and never ended up following through with it simply because it was scary and A LOT of paperwork. I will have to do this, though, to accomplish my next goal…

4. Buy a house – Heck yes, I want to take the plunge! I’ve lived in apartments, and E and I live in a rental house now. It’s time to make somewhere ours. I get incredibly frustrated paying rent each month knowing that after all these years I still have nothing to show for it. And yeah, I want to nest. I want to paint the walls and hang pictures and not worry about who cares that I did.

5. Grow my small business – Yes, I technically own my own small business although it’s still in the beginning stages. I started the business to make a sustainable side income and while it isn’t crazy-difficult to get a business started, getting a business to make money can be a challenge.

There you have it. Those are my goals. Did you make any? I’d love to hear them!

Today, though, I simply wish you a very Happy New Year. I hope the best for everyone, and I’m excited to see where this next year takes us.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

