Skip to content

High credit limit!

July 6, 2011

Haha…well, if you think my brand spanking new limit of $500 is high, that is…

But, this is a serious milestone for a former “late payer”!

The deal was that I had to actually use my Capital One card in three different billing cycles, and with a good payment history (read: no late payments!) my credit limit would be automatically raised after five billing cycles.

Sweet, right?

I agree. Clearly this is offered to all new customers but this is the the really cool part…I used the card every billing cycle, and paid the balance off completely each cycle!

This is a feat for someone who, in the past, looked at a due date as more of a guideline.  A big goal of mine is not to just pay off my debt, but to teach myself not to get into this situation again. It’s baby steps and a whole lot of restraint when it comes to using credit, let me tell you.

So, while I would love to go shopping at Kohl’s because something is surely on sale, I won’t. I’m going to sit here and revel in my new $500 credit limit, and $0 balance.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 6, 2011 9:03 pm

    You go, girl! That’s important stuff.

Leave a Reply

